Skip to content

A CLASSIC JAY-Z STORY: THE ROC AT WIMBLEDON

July 7, 2008

IT’S THE ROC B***H: A CLASSIC JAY-Z STORY

JP from Los Angeles sent this story to AllHipHop.com. Let me stress that this was the absolute perfect ending to a great weekend. To get it, you have to read the full story – beginning to end. JP – I salute you. Read on!

“Illseed, I’m currently on vacation in London right now and got the chance to go to Wimbledon. Out of the corner of my eye I caught Jay-Z cheering in the stands. During a break, all of the older Brit’s and other Europeans there taking pictures with him and getting autographs. I was heated cuz I’m an actual fan and I was tryna get into his section so I could play him my ringtone (Hov’s verse on “Mr. Carter”), so he could gimme free tickets to his sold out concert, or at least smoke me out – haha. Unfortunately, security wouldn’t let me into his area and the other tennis match was about to start. So without thinking, while the match was going on, I stand up and scream “It’s the ROC, b**ch!!!” Security immediately ran over to me and all of the rich Europeans looked at me like I had a bomb on me. Hov started cracking up and threw up the Roc while security was running towards me. Later on I saw that he was leaving early so I ran down to stairs to see if I could shake his hand or take a picture. He was already swarmed by people and he and his people were on the move. I jumped in front of him and shook his hand and I couldn’t think of anything to say. All my dumbass could think of, in my Dodger fitted, was “When you gonna go at The Game” and he just laughed and said “We ain’t even f**kin with him…we gonna let him commit suicide.” Definitely one of the highlights of my first trip outside of Cali.”

24 Comments leave one →
  1. nearlynormalized permalink
    July 8, 2008 5:30 pm

    Did you kiss his ass also?

  2. truth seeker permalink
    July 8, 2008 5:46 pm

    i see jay still throwing up the pyramid with the all seeing eye in there

  3. July 8, 2008 6:33 pm

    Who is it ?

  4. Beey Beef permalink
    July 9, 2008 2:21 am

    dat freemasonic bastard is everywhere…………….HE’S STILL THE MAN!!!!!!! NO HOMO

  5. SUGEISFREE permalink
    August 6, 2008 6:03 pm

    MANNN JAY-Z WOULD LET GAME COMMIT SUICIDE..GOES TO SHOW HOW SELFISH AND UNRESPECTFUL HE IS WHEN THE GAME CUT HIM SOME SLACK…BWS4L

  6. MAYA permalink
    August 13, 2008 2:47 pm

    who the fuck does this bitchnigga jigga think he is. GAME will whoop your ass, just back off sucka!!

  7. Da_1_You_Love_2_Hate permalink
    August 13, 2008 3:52 pm

    The Only Thing Game cut Some Slack To Is That Rope Around His Neck, He Aint Want It With HOV

  8. hanhaze502 permalink
    August 13, 2008 4:27 pm

    Comment by nearlynormalized on July 8, 2008 5:30 pm
    Did you kiss his ass also?

    Sure is alot of Game ass kissing going on in here.

  9. August 13, 2008 7:01 pm

    illuminati (Devil) got his mind soul and his body…

  10. Tone permalink
    August 13, 2008 7:32 pm

    Whole lot of nonsense going on in here. I dig both of these cats, but be reasonable. Game is NOT on par with Jay.

  11. August 13, 2008 9:58 pm

    Sounds like a sound bite from the G-Unit video series…

  12. Chee permalink
    August 13, 2008 10:47 pm

    Oh shit, Game is about to murder Jay.

  13. MizzTrina permalink
    August 13, 2008 11:50 pm

    Who took the picture? I got respect for Beyonce and I aint trying to wish any ill feeling on homegirl but……. If the s$#t don’t work out……..Im coming for ya boo!!!!! Front row center!!!

  14. Hazardous permalink
    August 14, 2008 3:43 am

    Jigga lets weak ass bKloods kill theyselves R-O-C-STOP! CUZ!

  15. Blaq Visionary permalink
    August 14, 2008 9:18 am

    nigga please,whothe hell do you think you r Jigga? Game can whip your arse like an ascaping slave !!!!!!!!!!! BE WARNED!!!!

  16. Doug..... BX permalink
    August 14, 2008 12:49 pm

    Yo, what’s with all the beef nonsense? Brothers really need to focas on positive.
    things that need light. not this childish BS. Bx I’m real……… How about the next man.

  17. Killa Kay permalink
    August 14, 2008 2:42 pm

    shyt hova, ain’t gotta do nothin, he already got killa’s on the pay role, so lets jus see chuck taylor aka the game get at hov, it’s a wrap jay would murder the game lyrical and he would physically, ain’t no need 2 go at jay, the game jus tryin another publicity stunt like his beef with 50 cent

  18. jayz_big_homie permalink
    August 14, 2008 6:45 pm

    He da best

  19. v12 permalink
    August 23, 2008 3:34 pm

    im gonna go all out and say that dude is tellin lies

  20. Enlightened permalink
    July 30, 2009 1:45 pm

    I see a couple of y’all on here peepin. Dude really be clownin with that “all-seeing eye” shit. Wow

  21. BE'N ORIGINAL permalink
    July 30, 2009 4:02 pm

    YOU DO REALIZE THAT JAY-Z NEVER SAID THAT AND YOUR SOURCE IS QUOTING G-UNIT’S COMMENT ON THE GAME’S SUICIDE THREAT. QUIT GASSING SHIT FOR PAGE VIEWS.

  22. Chalant permalink
    July 31, 2009 5:52 pm

    We all know that Jay doesnt need to go at Game. if he does all it does is give Game more visibility in rap right now. Why would Jay do that???

    Game started the Beef and Jay wants no part of it.. When you are on Top, everyone wants you to fall..

Trackbacks

  1. ARE WE HEADING FOR BEEF WITH JAY-Z AND GAME? | DJ $pL!cE
  2. R.I.P. Bernie Mac & Isaac Hayes » Blog Archive » The Game Sets His Aim On Jay-Z

Leave a comment