Skip to content

FOH: Nicki Minaj’s Music Isn’t For Kids?

January 27, 2011

Nicki Minaj actually said this:

“Being honest, if I had a daughter I wouldn’t want her listening to a Nicki Minaj CD until she was a certain age. Even when I meet my fans and they tell me they are 12, I cringe a little. I always say, ‘Listen. I don’t want you saying the bad words, put school first.”

Remember, this person’s rap name refers to a sex act and has a very poppy sound. I like Nicki, but this is a nut quote.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. January 27, 2011 10:20 am

    Well…at least she’s not delusional.

  2. lyndacarter permalink
    January 27, 2011 1:38 pm

    In her defense she also actually said that she wish that she could use her real name instead of minaj

    • January 28, 2011 5:09 pm

      so basicly shes just letting her career b controlled?….where do we draw the line between artistic expression & just doin what it takes 2 succeed?…..complete bafoonery….wait till uve already influenced millions of young ppl then try 2 take it back….its like give ur kids a gun then wonder y they shoot sum1…..amazing

  3. HoodncCEO permalink
    January 27, 2011 5:24 pm

    she right tho she got some freaky songs http://www.wemix.com/hood2hoodinc

  4. notimportant permalink
    January 29, 2011 9:19 am

    her crotch seriously looks like a dude’s ****

  5. Alison permalink
    January 29, 2011 3:56 pm

    Shes obviously aware that what shes says in her lyrics are pure garbage…there is no defense for her. Im a grown woman and I wont even subject myself to that foolishness. Her music is like the soundtrack to the life of a proud whore.

Trackbacks

  1. Christian Rapper Bizzle Writes A Letter To Nicki Minaj « illseed.com

Leave a Reply

