Skip to content

HOW TO WRITE A RAP SONG

May 26, 2009

“How To Write A Rap Song”

A lot of people want to rap, but don’t know how to create songs. We’ll look no farther. This is for the clueless and the clued alike! Check this out, rap nerd!

Title
Verse 1
Verse 2
Chorus
Verse 3
Verse 4

Bridge & Chorus

1. Brainstorming

Before we start our rap song lets brainstorm ideas for the song.
This will help you with your chorus & title.

Brainstorm: Writing, Typing, Music, Bored, Late at Night,

etc.

2. Chorus

What is a chorus?

Answer: A chorus is a part of the song that loops twice.
This is usually the part of the song that most people remember.
A chorus can definitely make or break a song.

Now we need to come up with our chorus.
This will help us decide what the title will be for your song.

Chorus: Writing late at night some music, Bored Late at Night don’t confuse it.

3. Title

Now for writing the title! As stated earlier this is usually based on the chorus, Brainstorm!

Brainstorm for title: Bored at Night, Writing Music, Writing Late, Bored Music, Bored Night

Title: Writing Late

4. Verse 1

1.1 Writing late my song, by myself cant go wrong,
1.2 Thinking of the things I been thru, Just what I had to do,
1.3 no writers block, so no need to stop,
1.4 putting my feelings down on paper, tears disappear like vapor,

5. Verse 2

2.1 It’s me I’m back again, Thinking way back when,
2.2 Before I had this flow, and write like this though,
2.3 I could barely write a rhyme, now I drop them on the dime,
2.4 Practice makes perfect I guess, would not take anything less,

6. Chorus: Writing late at night some music, Bored late at night don’t confuse it.

7. Verse 3

3.1 Oh no its verse three, look at the clock its about the same g,
3.2 Take my pen and write another line, mix this mix that, and rhyme,
3.3 See when its my song, I know I cant go wrong!
3.4 I write what I want to, just things I been thru,

8. Verse 4

4.1 Some walk the walk, Some talk the talk,
4.2 What I do is rhyme, make this song mine.
4.3 Believe me it can be done, kick back have some fun,
4.4 No need for hiding, grab a pen, start writing!

9. Bridge & Chorus

What is a Bridge?

Answer: The bridge is similar to one chorus, Just Smaller .
This is a chance to change things up a bit, So you don’t sound like a broken record.

Now lets write the Bridge.


7 Comments leave one →
  1. dane2thed permalink
    June 8, 2009 10:19 pm

    Love the Joaquin Phoenix pic.. Lol

    Dane D.
    Dane2theD.com presents:
    The Official BLOG @
    http://Dane2theD.Blogspot.com

  2. Blogger permalink
    July 14, 2009 5:19 pm

    I thought it was

    verse
    chorus
    verse
    chorus
    bridge
    verse

  3. Joe permalink
    August 21, 2009 4:43 pm

    TYPE “Get Off His Vick”on Youtube and check out the MIKE VICK ANTHEM!!! CRAZY!!

  4. Tosin permalink
    March 20, 2011 5:08 am

    Tanx for d tips its really helpful

  5. May 5, 2011 12:40 pm

    THESE NIGGAS CAN’T RAP !!

Trackbacks

  1. How To Write A Rap Song « STREET KNOWLEDGE MEDIA

Leave a Reply

