Skip to content

LIL’ KIM IS PISSED OFF AT ‘NOTORIOUS’

January 6, 2009
tags:

Lil Kim talks about the new movie “Notorious.”

HHW: What are your thoughts on the Biggie movie?
LK: I want the world to be clear; I have NOTHING to do with that movie. That movie is Faith and Ms. Wallace’s story. Most of the story is bullshit especially the way my character is being depicted. There are a lot of lies in the movie. I had no idea it was even going into production, until one day I got a call from my manager at the time, Lance “Un” Riviera, and he said ” Yo! You know they caste this girl Naturi [Naughton] to play you in the Biggie movie,” I was outraged. I was upset, because to me, to do an autobiography about someone’s life, you want it to be as authentic as possible. I was not involved in the movie. They never came and asked me anything about Biggie, but again this was Faith and Ms. Wallace’s movie.
HHW: So it’s safe to say you didn’t approve of the casting?
LK: I couldn’t believe it. I was outraged.

HHW: So what did you do?
LK: I went with my lawyer and my manager over to the production company’s office in downtown Manhattan, (I never went to the set) and I demanded to see the script along with the audition tapes to see all of the people who auditioned for this role, and find out why they didn’t contact me to help pick who was gonna play me. When I viewed the tapes, Naturi was the worst out of all of them. Regardless of the fact she looked nothing like me, when I saw the audition tapes, she was the worst and I had no idea why they picked her. It seemed she was the total opposite of what I am. In my opinion a really seasoned actress would have contacted the original person they are portraying to deliver their best performance ever. The only two people who know me are God and myself so the audience is getting jiped in this movie.
HHW: Who was involved in selecting her?
LK: I have no idea. Again this is Faith and Ms. Wallace’s story. I would’ve never picked Naturi to play me, but I think they were just trying to depict me a certain way and that was so wrong. At the end of the day, if you want a damn good movie, you’re supposed to go to the sources themselves. I mean, you got Cease and some of the other mafia members playing themselves, but they didn’t want me to play myself ’cause it would’ve been to real. They didn’t even ask me as a common courtesy or out of respect, and the reason why is because they wanted to lie and make up a story. In Naturi’s defense though, I feel really sorry for her because they totally used her.
HHW: Did they ever approach you to be involved?
LK: No, Never
HHW: What are some of the discrepancies with the movie?
LK: There were so many. They were disrespecting me terrible in that script but the one that sticks out to me was in a scene allegedly when Ms. Wallace came to see one of Biggie’s shows for the first time and I was supposed to be so mad at him about something that I pulled my panties off on stage and mooned the crowd with my p—-. What the f—?! Come on, don’t you think that would’ve been in the history archives? They’re using Lil Kim to sensationalize their bulls— lying’-a– story. That was the last version of the script I saw, which somebody had snuck to me, ’cause people didn’t want me to see it.
HHW: How did you feel about who they cast to play Biggie and the other characters?
LK: Personally I would’ve never picked Gravy either, that’s not my baby as I knew him. I’m a realist. If he gave me that Biggie aura I would’ve been able to separate. But, there’s nothing that comes off of him that says; that’s Biggie to me. I know Biggie is like “come on, how they gone do me like that?” The only person who came close to who they portrayed in my opinion was the girl that Faith picked to play her. But again this is Faith’s story. I could never tell you what Faith and Biggie’s relationship was like so how in the hell can Faith or Ms. Wallace or anyone say what my relationship with Biggie was like?
HHW: What happened next?
LK: My lawyer told them they were going to have to do something, and in order to even use my likeness or my name they had to pay me. On top of that they got the writer to talk to me. I knew something was fishy about them having the writer call me, when I spoke to the writer I felt like he was trying to play me so I wouldn’t give up anything. I knew I wouldn’t have control of how I was depicted.
HHW: Did you tell them any other stuff they used?

LK: I corrected the writer about Biggie’s nickname for me. He had written that Biggie called me Big Momma. Biggie never called me Big Momma. As a matter of fact, he didn’t even like that name for me. He used to call me “Mookie” I told the writer that and he was like, “I didn’t know that.” I was like, “yeah, it’s a lot of things y’all don’t know ’cause y’all ain’t come and get the real from me. He even tried to get me to say things to go along with their story line, but I wasn’t having it, ’cause I peeped this bulls— from the beginning.
HHW: Did you see the King Magazine with Naturi on the cover?
LK: Yes
HHW: How did you feel about how she was made up to look like you?
LK: Although it was supposed to be a tribute to me, I didn’t like it because I didn’t feel like they captured the essence of that time period
HHW: Have you spoken with Faith and Ms. Wallace?
LK: No. Honestly, I don’t have no words for them. But, one thing I will say is, I’ve had enough and I’m about to expose them both. That’s it. I’ve been quiet for a long time. You don’t hear me talking about none of them, and to be honest with you I’m really disappointed in Faith. I remember a few years ago she did a magazine interview where she talked about having a lot of respect and love for me. She said, “Kim was Biggie’s girlfriend and I was Biggie’s wife,” and how that was hard for her to deal with. Then later on she writes a book and in it she tried to change it and say some stupid s— about how I was his jump off. I laugh at her because I remember years ago being in the studio with my then boyfriend at the time, Scott Storch. We’re in the studio, Faith was in another room and she called Scott’s phone and said “Oh Kim’s with you? Tell her I said hi and that I got love for her and hope that her and I can talk soon and be friends.” I was like “wow!” I thought that was really big, considering that I’m a woman who her husband was in love with. I felt like that was real big. Me and Scott even thought of doing a record with her, thinking about how big it would’ve been for hip hop and for the Biggie family. She even sent her daughter China, who I love and took care of sometimes down to me, and China was like, “I love you Kim and my mom told me to tell you she loves you and hi.” But, here we go years later, I guess the funds must be low; because somebody told Faith, “you gotta write a book and you gotta come at Kim in the book.” It shocked me, ’cause I thought we had come to some kind of unity. I thought it was really tasteless. She could never play poker because she already exposed her hand. Faith, you know me, I’m an extremist I go hard. Once I start I don’t stop. Why would you wake up this sleeping giant?
HHW: And, what about Ms. Wallace?
LK: There’s nothing Faith or Ms. Wallace could do to stop me from reppin’ B.I.G. all day. I’m gonna always do that. They want to talk about people exploiting Biggie, to me this is the worst way you could exploit his name; by disrespecting people who was around him who he had major love for. The truth is gonna be known. Like how a while back Ms. Wallace was on the radio talking about how we never mourned together and that she never knew me. It’s crazy ’cause she and I lived together in Biggie’s house for almost eight months after Biggie died. On top of all that, out of the kindness of my heart and the love I had for Biggie, I share five percent of my publishing with Ms. Wallace; just out of love, making sure that if I ate, she and the kids ate. And at the end of the day, this is how she repays me? It’s time for Ms. Wallace to be exposed.
HHW: Will you go see the movie when it comes out?
LK: Hell No! I might watch it on bootleg, for legal reasons. I don’t mess with Cease and them at all, but even they know this is not the real Biggie story. If they say something different, I ain’t mad, ’cause I know they’re rolling along for their little three minutes of fame, doing what they gotta do to hold on. I just want people to know, I have nothing to do with the film and I’m not supporting it. I’m Currently working on my life story where people will get the Naked Truth about Kimberly Denise Jones a/k/a Lil Kim.

17 Comments leave one →
  1. January 6, 2009 3:07 pm

    Long Live The Queen Bee!!!

  2. Miss Simmy permalink
    January 6, 2009 4:32 pm

    LiL Kim Is one of the illest females in the game Nuff respect to the Queen for always keeping it real

  3. Oran T permalink
    January 6, 2009 6:17 pm

    Thats right Kim expose Faith Evans’ ole light bright ass, and Ms. Wallace ole cookie monster looking ass. I know a recession is going on, but damn is Ms. Wallace, Faith, and that bitch ass Junior Mafia that hard up for doe. Faith needs to go back and do what she is good at . . . sucking dick from the East Coast to the West Coast. When did Junoir Mafia have time to make this movie? Must be during their lunch break from working at WacDonalds. Ms. Wallce take some of that royalty money that you still recieve from BIG, and fix your gap. Your gap looks like one of those ship channel bridges. At the end of the day, you broke bitches ain’t got a dolla so get fucked for your rent money. Love you Kim. I will continue to rep K. I. M. until the day I D. I. E. Lil’ Kim aka Queen Bitch aka Honey Girl aka That Bitch aka Ms. White aka Ms. G.O.A.T. Love you Kim!!!!!!!

  4. Hades permalink
    January 6, 2009 7:24 pm

    For real Kim, get over yourself!!!!! YOU WERE A SIDE PIECE, JUMP-OFF, OTHER WOMAN!!!!!
    When a man marries a woman, that woman has touched him in a certain way. That woman WAS NOT KIM!!!!! She mad because nobody asked the jump off. You were irrelevant then, you are irrelevant now!!

  5. CinJin permalink
    January 6, 2009 8:45 pm

    I am SO GLAD Kim did this interview. I KNEW she wasn’t feelin the movie. I saw a preview myself of how they portrayed her. I thought it was disgusting. They really made her look like a jumpoff. I used to watch Kim on stage. She was always dressin her ass off and walkin like a supermodel… Naturi shoulda been living with Kim or somethin.. Its really sad how they got Cease involved and not her. I been tellin folks I didn’t feel BIG vibe from the dude playin him from the interviews I saw and the promo pics.. He look wayyy to innocent.. Not as confident with that G vibe. … How you NOT gonna get the woman that repped him AND was closest to him when he was ALIVE NO MATTER WHAT?!..

  6. January 6, 2009 11:13 pm

    I feel you heavy on this issue Kim…esp the point u make when u talk about how a real true seasoned actor should be around the character their portraying constantly…that makes alot of sense. Other wise the essence of the role can never be captured. I only seen the previews thus far..and all i can say is from what i seen, a disservice is being done to the Homie BIG’s Legacy. I dont know about this one straight up! im not really amped about going to the movies to pay my dough to see it(no disrespect to ms wallace). So I think ima bootleg that joint as well…Love you Kim ! Hold ya head mama….

  7. YO'S GIRL permalink
    January 6, 2009 11:50 pm

    Kim you a jump off always has and always will be. wasn’t you with big before Faith and he chose to marry her instead., the person that came after you. know man won’t you..sorry to disappoint you

  8. YO'S GIRL permalink
    January 6, 2009 11:54 pm

    Kim you a jump off, always has always will be. weren’t Faith with BIG after you, and he chose her instead. knowman want you get over yourself

  9. qbaba7 permalink
    January 7, 2009 1:33 am

    She wouldn’t say all this if it wasn’t true.

  10. Vachel permalink
    January 7, 2009 9:11 am

    # Comment by Hades on January 6, 2009 7:24 pm

    For real Kim, get over yourself!!!!! YOU WERE A SIDE PIECE, JUMP-OFF, OTHER WOMAN!!!!!
    When a man marries a woman, that woman has touched him in a certain way. That woman WAS NOT KIM!!!!! She mad because nobody asked the jump off. You were irrelevant then, you are irrelevant now!!

    LOL! Are you serious? It’s that black and white for you huh? If I marry a broad it’s always because she has touched me in some way? What if just maybe BIG married Faith because he had a baby by her? Ain’t no love for her in that, that’s love for the child. Hell it’s obvious by your statement that you don’t know much about the dynamics of how relationships work and how maybe a person can still be married legally but not emotionally. Maybe you need to chill with that noise son.

  11. Nay permalink
    January 8, 2009 10:33 pm

    For kim to get upset over the movie is really pitty. Ok lets rewind ten yrs ago whatever form r way u want to look at it Kim was defintely a jump off for big. He didn’t wife her. Kim always to me act like she was totally grateful to big for her success and wanted more than he gave. Now Kim is upset not over them not consulting with her because in the movie she is depicted as a jump off. Lets say they consulted with her she still would not have been portrayed in a positive light. Second she dont deal with Junior mafia and her and Faith r not cool like that to be able to sit down and reach an agreement on certain scenes in the movie. Im pretty sure the producers took this all in to mine. Third in order to catch the essence of someone it is good to consult with them but some people r good performers regardless. Look at Jamie he portrayed Ray Charles excellent and captured the essence in every form. I know people r saying this chick dont look like her and I feel that but im more concern with if she can portray her well and got the essence of her character down. Think about it. But at the end of the day everyone wants to eat. Believe me Kim needs to grow up she is 33 people. She was 22 back then she was defintely a jump off to big . Dont get it twisted if she was portrayed in a postiive way she would not have no problem with this movie. I heard she wanted some asian chick to play her and was not pleased with the girl they chose. She stated they are using her. Please at the end of the day that young lady is getting paid like everyone else. She is not being used. She also stated Gravy is not a good choice for big, please i guess Kim things she is the casting director. lol

  12. Rare Orchid permalink
    January 9, 2009 12:37 am

    Wow, expose Faith – you say, expose Ms. Wallace – you say, and out the other side of your neck, you claim to love BIG! Kim you are a pitiful. Skills on the mike – I give you that, no doubt. Even bought one of your CDs myself. However the undeniable painful reality for you is simple and the whole world knows it. BIG knew you and had you for a minute – he met Faith and married her after knowing her for two weeks. That says more that anything you can ever speak. A woman can screw and suck a man all day everyday and never touch his heart. You were a glass of water when BIG wanted to wet his stick, a set of lips when he wanted his blow-pop sucked – and I’m sure you’ve got over 100,000 miles on you from BIG and many others. Faith walked in and touched his heart and he wifed her!!! Undeniable. Additionally, his marriage to Faith wasn’t secret like R. Kelly’s, or Snoop’s once was (hell even Tupac wifed a lady when he was on lockdown). I’m not even gonna go into the fact that if it was all about Kim, there’d never have been a relationship with Charlie Baltimore (who I believe was living with BIG when he passed away NOT Kim). BIG married Faith and let the world know it. **At the end of the day Kim knows that if she was all that she thinks or professes to have been to BIG – he would have wifed her!! **And finally, if Kim loved BIG so much – how can she disrespect his son by constantly flaunting that she was BIG’s side piece and disrespect his mother – C’mon now. Kim’s whole career has been built on the foundation that she screwed BIG – she was his jump-off. Murda Inc had Corine Steffans and Bad Boys had Lil Kim!!

  13. BAD BITCH permalink
    January 11, 2009 3:07 am

    LONG LIVED THE WHO……….NOT LIL WHO…………. YEA RIGHT DONT NOBODY EVEN KNOW WHO DAT TRAMP IS ANYMORE THE BITCH AINT MADE A GOOD ALBUM SINCE BIG WAS ALIVE COME ON NOW AND U GOT THE NERVE TO BE MAD NOBODY ASKED U SHIT CUZ YOUR WHACK AND U SAY U LOVE THE MAN SO MUCH BUT DISRESPECTING HIS MOMS LIKE DAT SAYING U WANNA EXPOSE SOMEBODY LET ME FIND OUT U ON DAT KIM NOT 4REAL TAKE A DIFFERENT APPROACH MA EXPOSE YA SELF BUT I GUESS ITS TOO LATE FOR DAT U BEEN DOING DAT FOR YEARS YOU SUCK GET OVER IT BITCH AND AINT NOBODY GONE EVER GO SEE YA WHACK ASS MOVIE CAUSE NOBODY GIVES A FUCK ABOUT YOUR A HAS BEEN GET OVER IT !

  14. CLASSY BITCH 1 permalink
    January 14, 2009 3:29 pm

    KIM HOLD YO HEAD UP HIGH. FUCK ALL DEM HATIN ASS BITCHES. U DA SHIT AND GONE BE DA SHIT.WHY? CAUSE BITCHES WANNA BE U. YEA OL 3LW GIRL FUCKED U UP. MUCH LOVE 4 HER. BUT WRONG ROLE BOO. SHE DONT LOOK OR TALK LIKE U DID. I FOLLOWED YO ASS NOT PERSONALLY BUT IN DA GAME. U DA FUCKEN REALEST BITCH. FUCK FAITH AND M.WALLACE. IN ORDER 2 GIT RESPECT U GOTTA GIVE. AND DAT WAZ DISRESPECTFUL DAT BULLSHIT THEY PULLED. IM GLAD U MAKIN IT CLEAR. DA ONLY REASON I WAS GOIN C IT WAS BECAUSE OF U NE WAYZ. AND WHEN I SEEN WHO WAS PLAYIN U BITCH I SAID HEEEEEAAAAALLL NAW. I WILL BE SEEING MY BLOODY VALENTIMES. BY DAT TIME MY COPY WILL BE AT HOME. STAY POSTIVE LOVE U.#1FAN CLASSY BITCH1

  15. December 23, 2009 6:45 pm

    I love you Lil Kim. You are that bitch n the 1st one. No1 could ever take taht from you. I believe everything you say.

  16. bree from da hood permalink
    March 3, 2010 3:56 am

    yo lil kim always keep it real i beleive everthing she said ms wallace and faith i have respect for them but the should of notified u gurl thaat was some straight up bullshit lil kim have respect for them but tell them to kiss yo black ass this is 2010 he died 1993 move on and lil kim let everyone know LIL KIM AKA QUEEN BITCH IS FROM DA HOOD DONT PLAY WITH ME I GO HARD ONCE I GO HARD IT’S OVER. i really liked notorious but they should of let evryonewho was in biggie life know about this movie! and bree keeps it real

Trackbacks

  1. STRAIGHT OUTTA NYC » Blog Archive » NATURI NAUGHTON TALKS PLAYING LIL’ KIM IN NOTORIOUS

Leave a Reply

