Skip to content

ROCK JOINT: “LOW” BY CRACKER

April 18, 2008

This ode to drugs used to be in regular rotation all across the nation in the 1990’s.


“Low” Lyrics
Artist(Band):Cracker

Sometimes I wanna take you down.
Sometime I wanna get you low.
I brush your hair back from your eyes.
I take you down let the river flow.

Sometimes I go and walk the street
Behind the green sheet of glass.
A million miles below their feet
A million miles, a million miles

CHORUS:
I’ll be with you girl
Like being low
hey hey hey like being stoned
I’ll be with you girl
Like being low
hey hey hey like being stoned.

A million poppies gonna make me sleep.
But just one rose it knows your name
The fruit is rusting on the vine
The fruit is calling from the trees

Hey don’t you wanna go down
Like some junkie cosmonaut
A million miles below their feet
A million miles a million miles

CHORUS

Blue blue is the sun.
Brown brown is the sky.
Green green are her eyes.
A million miles a million miles

Hey don’t you wanna go down
Like some disgraced cosmonaut
A million miles below their feet
A million miles a million miles

CHORUS

One Comment leave one →
  1. pareidolon permalink
    May 9, 2008 3:34 pm

    I love drugs. I know, I know. But I’m calling a spade a spade. Drugs can cause problems, like just about anything can if used at the wrong time, in the wrong way. But I love them. I have loved them for a long, long stretch of years. Since…1981, yeah, that was my virgin year….

    Really. God Bless Drugs. They’re just…usually so bloody RELIABLE! Unlike human beings. They USUALLY do exactly what you want them to, and ask so little of you. A gift. Thank you, chemical compounds that make me see things, feel things, hear stuff and even though I hate math I always almost understand it when I’m high.

    If they weren’t illegal and there wasn’t a huge prison slavery industry based around keeping them illegal… and huge pharmaceutical corps which’d stand to lose gobs of $$$$$ if marijuana were legal since you cannot patent a PLANT! and so people’d just grow their own and say To Hell With “Listening to Prozac” I Would Rather Listen To Marijuana (and “Low”…ahhhh) and bingo, next thing you know, big greedy pharm corps can’t sell antidepressants to everone in sight and make them even more depressed (the damn things wreck one’s ability to come…exactly how is this going to be helpful for DEPRESSION?!)

    There are 100 uses for Cannabis Sativa and Cannabis Indica. Thankfully, folks are beginning to realise that drug war horseshit is just lies and exaggerations…and more and more states are legalising or decriminalising marijuana. This is the only good thing that seems to be happening in this benighted centuryl

    Now it’s time for speed to become legal now, too. Really, it’s an idea whose time has come, if only because pharmaceutical speed is a damn sight SAFER than home-made crap-crank. Wouldn’t you prefer to see folks get their tweak on with Provigil or Desoxyn instead of that crap-crank shit made in some toxic mobile meth lab in the back of a pickup truck, run by people who couldn’t cook pancakes, much less complex chemicals?

    But then, the DEA would have to disband. That would be Sooooo Sad. (Not!)

Leave a Reply

