Skip to content

BLACK MAN IN AN ELEVATOR

September 11, 2008

“Black Man in an Elevator”

And Now You Know

107 Comments leave one →
  1. September 11, 2008 12:53 am

    priceless!

  2. Jamille Malik permalink
    September 11, 2008 7:01 am

    Funny as hell! Illseed is tha shit.

  3. September 11, 2008 12:09 pm

    hillarious……im gonna try it…

  4. Coop permalink
    September 11, 2008 12:55 pm

    almost fell out my chair @ work… u should do one about the quick fake ass smile when you be walking down the street or walking down a hall @ work…LOLOL

  5. 217 Paulsen - Compton permalink
    September 11, 2008 1:47 pm

    Lol, word to Coop!

    …sh*t be fake den a muuuuug..

  6. Deano permalink
    September 11, 2008 1:51 pm

    Right on point, I am so P.O.’ed when these bitches do that man…jeeez

  7. westsideatl permalink
    September 11, 2008 6:37 pm

    thats a great one

  8. eciv2006 permalink
    September 11, 2008 6:47 pm

    Is that Prince?

    http://myspace.com/mr_t_mobile

  9. edot permalink
    September 11, 2008 9:23 pm

    that is a good one

  10. cocoloccs permalink
    September 11, 2008 9:42 pm

    ok, i read illseed all the time, and i am finally compelled to say somethin’……..FUCKING FUNNY AS HELLL!!! Damn. I sent this mofo around to errybody. Hella Silly. this be cocoloccs from Oakland Cali! peace

  11. kaysacutie permalink
    September 13, 2008 11:22 pm

    He should have Rick James’d the bitch. In other words, he should have hauled off and pimp slapped the hell out of her!

  12. 'Mita permalink
    September 14, 2008 12:28 pm

    Now that was funny as hell!!!

  13. September 15, 2008 2:57 pm

    That was great! Love it!

  14. kitkat permalink
    September 15, 2008 5:36 pm

    this is great!!!! I’m going to the library today to set up a new email address with all fake info, and then i’m going to send this to all the white women i work with. you know, just wanna pass the psa along…..they need to know, right? :) lol

  15. September 16, 2008 3:17 pm

    LMAO!!! That was hilarious. Hee hee

  16. dollbaby750 permalink
    September 17, 2008 2:32 am

    that was off the hook if they dont know now they know

  17. September 18, 2008 1:23 pm

    Can’t blame it. Every 45 seconds a black man commits a crime. We have to stop the stereo types against us. No wonder people think like they do against us. Statistics are not on our side. Stop the hate, stop the violence. Then and only then will we be fair and equal.

  18. September 19, 2008 11:05 pm

    Boooo! I’m a female and I’m going to try this.

  19. Mthrqun permalink
    September 21, 2008 4:39 am

    Fair to all sounds about as racist as the whites he’s trying to keep us from offending. How often do whites commit crimes? How many crimes in 45 seconds? We will be fair and equal when institutional racism is eradicted, which whites and folks likes him perpetuate!

  20. September 21, 2008 4:49 am

    every 45 secs? thats bullshit. bull shit thta some body that doesnt know black ppl made up.

  21. Mthrqun permalink
    September 22, 2008 12:13 am

    on a more positive? note: true and as funny as hell!! next time you’re in a close area, watch.

  22. September 22, 2008 2:04 pm

    LMAO!!!!!
    I will forward this all of my black male contacts so they can get a laugh and try this.

  23. Sheila Brown permalink
    September 22, 2008 8:31 pm

    RAOFLMFAO!!!!
    A Lady did that to a friend of mine, when she was passin ghim on the street. He slapped her upside the head with his umbrella !
    Stupid B**ch.

  24. Brinson permalink
    September 23, 2008 3:15 am

    Sad! But true.

  25. miyagi permalink
    September 23, 2008 4:05 am

    LOL. I was wondering what spike lee has been up to these days!

  26. September 23, 2008 6:58 am

    YO,
    I KNOW THE FEELIN’

  27. September 24, 2008 10:12 pm

    AFTER 50 YEARS NOTHING CHANGED, I HAVE LIVED THIS , SUPERMARTS, DRUG STORES, YOU NAME IT & I PROBABLY HAVE MORE MONEY IN MY POCKET THAN THEY HAVE TOTALLY

  28. September 25, 2008 12:03 pm

    you know not everyone is a racist, and it’s the point that you keep believing there is that racism continues. my point is where did the video go? it says does not exist anymore?

  29. September 25, 2008 12:28 pm

    ok. i admit. it was pretty funny and scared this shit out of this whiteboy with the “boo!” holy crap.

  30. Stacey permalink
    September 25, 2008 4:02 pm

    Hilarious. I’ve been saying that for years. When they start looking scary in the face and cluthcing thier pearls just because someone darker than them enters the room say BOO!!! I love it.

  31. September 25, 2008 10:23 pm

    its there – youtube sometimes gives that error

  32. September 26, 2008 2:10 am

    YOU LIKE IT I LOVE IT MAD MAD FUNNY….

  33. September 26, 2008 2:11 am

    HU LA RIOUS….LOL WE NEED MORE OF THESE..

  34. September 26, 2008 6:23 pm

    I hurt myself laughing at this video. There should be a whole series of these spots devoted to just dumb stuff that some white people do subconsciously when they see a black man. This clip is a keeper!!

  35. September 28, 2008 9:04 am

    When I was in an elevator with my black African-American opponent Obama I noticed that he fought his inner instincts to steal the purse of my wife Cindy.
    Don’t trust black men.
    Take their women instead!

  36. September 28, 2008 9:05 am

    If you know what I mean … ;)

  37. September 28, 2008 9:05 am

    And: Don’t forget to vote for me!

  38. BOB permalink
    September 29, 2008 12:54 am

    YOUR BRAIN DEAD ANIMALS HAVE MADE THAT REPUTATION…

  39. September 29, 2008 1:51 am

    My wife sent this to me. I actually jumped when he said boo. Classic stuff and true of course. This could be a series of commercials on BET-oh, whoops, they are white owned now so that wouldn’t work. Oh well. Don’t be offended folks who might be offended. Take heed to the humor and stop acting so stereotypical.

  40. taz permalink
    September 29, 2008 3:11 pm

    This is hysterical. I usually get on elevators in downtown chicago so I haven’t witnessed that a whole lot. But once when I got on the elevator with my brother in a residential hi-rise this lady moved so close to her husband that she looked like growth under his arm. My brother was used to it. I wanted to yell BOO, just like in the vid and tell her that my brother probably makes more than she does and would really have no need for her purse. (she had on REALLY cheap shoes).

  41. ray permalink
    September 29, 2008 3:44 pm

    that video just goes to show you how ignorant and small minded a lot of white folks are. always (trying) to make a brother feel like a threat. not surprised at all by the video, I experience it a lot as do many other brothers…..

  42. September 29, 2008 6:44 pm

    I didn’t know what to expect when i opened the email link… but i have to admit it was hilarious!! I’ve felt that type of racism before but can’t say i ever noticed the purse thing in the elevator… don’t ride on them much! I’ve had many of locked car doors as i pass by or worried looks on faces as to why i was even in their presence!

    But if i see this happen to me in an elevator… i might just LMAO!!!!

  43. M.E. Martinez permalink
    September 30, 2008 8:18 pm

    When the video started and the man walked in i thought “This lady is going to move over to give him room, and clutch her purse because she’s insecure, and the man is GOING TO THINK she’s doing that because he is Black”. Sure enough, the man started talking about the woman’s reaction as if she’d done it BECAUSE he was Black. maybe the insecurity lies on the man because he’s been raised to react that way. HHMMMM………………..

  44. Truth Teller permalink
    September 30, 2008 9:51 pm

    This is so true and it really gets under my skin (no pun intended), I live in Brooklyn, NY and my area is the Bensonhurst location where this foolish nonsense goes on.

    One time this cracker security guard was so busy following me around like some lovesick teenage girl that he didn’t even noticed the saggy looking, wrinkly -faced, as old as cottage chessed, skanky – looking old fart stuffing frozen foods and canned goods down her tattered looking blouse and dirty covered pants.

    I waited until she was walking towards the door and said ” While you’re focusing on what I’m doing you stupid f**k that ugly old white female just shoplifted a pile of items.”

    They’ve created such a stereotype about us they can’t even figure out what’s right or wrong anymore.

  45. September 30, 2008 11:37 pm

    Great Clip!

  46. jacob permalink
    September 30, 2008 11:48 pm

    White people are like that for no reason? Is that what you guys really believe? I don’t think your appraisal is very accurate. To thine own self be true. I wish we could all learn to be honest.

  47. October 1, 2008 12:43 am

    I absolutely love the video! That was funny as hell and it made my day. I met a dumb bitch on the elevator like that today. Next time I know what to do ROFL

  48. Who cares permalink
    October 1, 2008 4:36 pm

    As much as everyone comments on stereotyping,etc. I think it’s pretty ignorant to talk sh*t about any race (white or otherwise) in your comments. Calling someone a “cracker” or any other derogatory name actually works against what you eventually would like to have – true equality and respect for one another despite any difference in color, belief, etc. Get it right and stop being ignorant!

  49. October 1, 2008 5:12 pm

    Oh my god, that has got to be the funniest|
    thing ever, lol

    x

  50. Parnell ticked off permalink
    October 1, 2008 5:41 pm

    Jacob, M. E. Martinez, et. al, See, this is why black people still get upset. EVERY time a black person shares with non-black these sort of incidents, ya’ll always say. “Oh that doesn’t happen!” or “It wasn’t because you’re black.” Every black man who watches this video knows exactly what’s going to happen, because we’ve all experienced it more than once.

    I’ve been on an elevator, DRESSED IN A TUXEDO; a couple of white kids get on, their mother gets on, takes one look at me, grabs her bundles of joy and leaves the elevator. Is that MY insecurity M.E.? Or her racism? Had I been all thugged out and tatted, maybe I could understand her reaction. If I had been a white man in a tux, would she have gotten off? Just like in this video, the man is dressed business casual, why is she afraid? Is she allergic to tweed? Or is it the racist messages she received about black men?

    Since we’re being honest here Jacob, nobody is saying that there is not some basis for all of our fears. However, seeing that the majority of serial killers are white males, and SOME white males belong to the Klan or Aryan/White Supremist groups, don’t black people have some reason to fear white men? Yet, rather than face the fact that white people still hold racist/prejudicial attitudes, you want to say it’s our fault, because there are some black criminals. Susan Smith kills her children, and blames the crime on a black man. A white man kills his wife, and blames it on a black man.

    Maybe black people SHOULD react fearfully around white people! Or maybe, we should judge people by the content of their character, not the color of their skin.

  51. October 2, 2008 1:45 am

    What a crack-up! Let it be known, however, that middle-class clean-cut women of questionable ethnicity (namely me) get followed around in drugstores and department stores, too. It’s a creepy feeling, being watched out of the corner of someone’s eye. I never know whether or not to acknowledge that person or just pretend I don’t notice.

    Consider, however, that maybe the reaction is because he is a MAN. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve been hit upon/breathed upon/rubbed-up-on in elevators (in bank lines, crowded rooms, etc.)!

  52. expatforobama permalink
    October 2, 2008 12:31 pm

    Genius!!!

  53. October 2, 2008 1:04 pm

    LMAO… this.is.C-O-M-E-D-Y!!!!!!!!!!!! Sending to every black man that I know!!!!!

  54. Chauncey Nietherly permalink
    October 2, 2008 8:24 pm

    This is priceless. And yes, there is a basis for fear, but please, let it be more than IGNORANCE. WIth that said/written, M.E.Martinez, it makes me wonder whether or not you have encountered any real dialogue on the subject of racism – hidden or otherwise. Or better yet, since I have no clue what your gender or race (it would be so easy to assume with a name like Martinez, you’d be Hispanic, but give me some credit for being just a bit more exposed to the world than you. It is not the insecurity of the Black man. It is the insecurity of every white woman who sees herself as the potential victim. And mind you, while all White women don’t, a great majority do. Who’s at the disadvantage here? And for the record, I would not resort to name-calling either. I’m just a Black man with a whole lot going for him than to the pursuit of trivia. Be well.

  55. Earthling permalink
    October 2, 2008 10:35 pm

    I am like meanocmom (above) and also get followed around the stores by plain-clothed security. I joke about it saying that no one will ever snatch my purse with all this security watching me. My Caucasian friends never believe me when I tell them about this. They have to see it for themselves when they go shopping with me and watch from afar. Then their jaw drops and they go, “Oh, my gosh!”

    As for the video… it was hilarious!
    ;-)

  56. October 4, 2008 11:26 am

    ehehehe love it very nice.. Great blog, subscribed to your rss feed. Thanks.

  57. edirectories permalink
    October 6, 2008 3:11 am

    Hahah.. this was awesome. Definitely sending this one to everybody!

  58. October 6, 2008 3:28 pm

    BEST LAUGH OF THE DAY!

  59. October 6, 2008 6:37 pm

    i know this is supposed to be funny, and of course as a so-called white guy this video is not going to resonate with my experience, per se, but i think it detracts from the very real critique of white people’s racism to repeatedly call the woman a bitch. despite the widespread use of the term bitch, it retains it’s power as a derogatory term (at least when used in the way it is in this skit) and therefore reinforces an entrenched sexist status quo in our society. if we are going to elevate the our collective consciousness, we are going to have to do it all together. my two cents.

  60. JTed permalink
    October 7, 2008 1:36 pm

    Watching this video I relived so many permutations of this experience. Regardless of how I was dressed or where i was (suite & tie, college student center with books or team uniform, lat night at the schools computer center, the ofice building where I am currently an executive) It happens. I’ve experience this first hand repeatedly over the past 20 years

    It is not only limited to women, though. White men have also clung tight to briefcses and knap sacks or checked their pockets repeatedly (for wallets).

    Sometimes laughing about ridiculousness of these situations is a theraputic way of coping with the repeat offenses. Hopefully, something like this can be an eye oppeners to the offenders.

    I do recommend cleaning up the language. It can have the same intensity and send the same message without using a derogatory term to bring attention to derogatory behavior… just think about it.

    BTW..EXCELLENT WORK!!!

  61. tinyheroes permalink
    October 7, 2008 5:50 pm

    Thanks for posting this – as a white woman who sometimes rides elevators, this is a definite eye opener. I didn’t catch the words – no sound on my work computer, but the body language told the whole story anyway.

    I have to also thank a few of the men who noticed and addressed the consistent use of the word “bitch” in these responses to describe white women. I understand the need to express the anger these actions cause, but using a different term to describe white women is respectful to ALL women.

    Much Love, Mindy C

  62. dampir permalink
    October 7, 2008 7:15 pm

    i don’t know how many times this has happened to in an elevator or the grocery store and i’m a DAMN law enforcement officer[15-years]. LIFE IN AMERICA…….YOU GOT TO LOVE IT.

  63. October 8, 2008 3:44 pm

    Parnell said: “Jacob, M. E. Martinez, et. al, See, this is why black people still get upset. EVERY time a black person shares with non-black these sort of incidents, ya’ll always say. “Oh that doesn’t happen!” or “It wasn’t because you’re black.” Every black man who watches this video knows exactly what’s going to happen, because we’ve all experienced it more than once.”

    I agree.

    I’m white and female and I’m just gonna put this out there…this video is hilarious. If other white people claim that they never do this, then fine, that’s a good thing…but they can’t deny that this doesn’t happen all the time.

    It’s about time people stopped having knee-jerk reactions based on stereotypes. What that woman on the video should have done is ask the man “What floor are you headed to?” and hit the button for him.

  64. October 8, 2008 3:45 pm

    can’t deny this happens all the time**

  65. nyla permalink
    October 9, 2008 9:26 pm

    Come on people. Ok…Yes. This is funny.

    Just to drop a lil info…There is no biological basis for race. Its been tested and proven that no genotype or phenotype of any COLOR of person exists identical in nature. Nor can they find a specific gene that proves what “race” (other than human) that you belong to.

    I believe one solution to the problem is to begin to act as though race does not exist. Because in reality race was made up by the very one who is still using it to oppress people this very day. If we took the time to just check OTHER when it asks for race or to just refer to one another as the HUMAN RACE versus black, white, hispanic, asian etc. I believe it would make a small difference. But its a start. We should ignore their social control and their social policies and create our own.

    I for one would like to begin somewhere…So I choose to begin with me.

    Take care ya’ll
    ONELUV

  66. October 10, 2008 3:18 am

    I stumbled upon this post today, the day that I almost cried while walking to school. I’m a graduate student, full of hope for the Obama presidency! This morning I watch youtube videos of an angry mob. They are angry because they know that change is on the forefront. They are out of ideas. They are the past, and they know it. All they can do is cling to their lies and anger. I was almost in tears walking to school today, thinking about how the country that I love is still full of racism. Not all McCain/Palin supporters are racist. But there are quite a few who are. I am in disbelief. I thought we were progressing, not simply because the prospective winner is black, but because of who he is, what he represents for my future. I was sad to discover that so many people are still so lost.

    I am a white woman. I am a proud supporter of Barack Obama, and if you see me in an elevator and I’m crying, now you know why.

  67. ADMIRAL5 permalink
    October 10, 2008 7:42 am

    That John McCain guy is a Real “PSYCHO” !!!!!

  68. Adam permalink
    October 10, 2008 5:58 pm

    I think that this video is stupid.not all white people are like that.and its not right not hes being racist by calling her a white dum bitch.thats racist.people need to get a life and stop provoking racism by putting out these retarded videos.

  69. MARY permalink
    October 10, 2008 11:05 pm

    funnnnnnnnnny, so true, it happens to me & i am a women

  70. Caribbean Man permalink
    October 12, 2008 10:23 am

    I agree with Adam (above). I’m a black guy and we must realise that we are also racist. We have a television network called B.E.T. (Black Entertainment Television). Knowing black ppl, what would we do if it had a network called W.E.T. (White Entertainment Television).

    And just for the record, once human beings rule the world, abolishing racism is just a dream. It was here from the beginning of time and it will be here till the world comes to an end. My advice, command your respect, whether white or black. And save your own ass cause there’s alot of crazy ppl out there.

  71. AZ Dry Heat permalink
    October 12, 2008 6:31 pm

    Hey, I’ve got a bold NEW idea that men of color might try every time they encounter a situation like this. Why not give the woman a pleasant good morning / afternoon/ evening as you walk into the elevator. Suggesting that people should scare women that are already feeling vulnerable (yes, it happens when two white people are in an elevator too.) is just perpetuating the problem. We have no way of knowing whether the person next to us was mugged or raped the week before. I’m sure an encounter like that puts everyone on edge when similar circumstances present themselves. Some people are going to be rude and disrespectful to you no matter what color you are or how nice you seem. THATS LIFE!!!! Treating people exactly the way want to be treated consistantly is the only way we as humans can reverse what decades of hate has caused.

  72. Donovan permalink
    October 13, 2008 5:58 pm

    A funny video that makes you think. Comedy can do that.

    We will always find something to set ourselves apart from one another. No matter how homogenous the group, we will find differences. Do you think everyone in the KKK gets along? Do you think every black man is truly a brother with another black man? If it isn’t about race, then it’s about money, sex, occupation, location, height, education, religion, fitness, sports teams or anything else that differentiates us. I think that humans are hard wired to feel comfortable with others who are similar. We analyze people constantly. Is this person a potential friend or a foe? There is no way around it.

  73. October 13, 2008 11:03 pm

    Parnell you are 100% on your comment. I simply love this. I am a black woman living in the south- Alabama to be exact and this shit happens all the time, even to sisters. I have been in situations where a white person has given me the look of “Oh my God she’s going to do something to me” look and gotten off at the next available floor to wait on the next elevator which hopefully won’t have a black person on it. So to really fuck her up I got off on the floor after her, pushed the elevator button for the up and guess what elevator came to pick me up………you got it the same one the dumb stupid bitch was in. The icing on the cake was she was coming to our company to apply for a job…ha ha ha and I was the interviewer for the human resource department. You could have brought her for a penny.

  74. Unbelievable permalink
    October 15, 2008 8:34 pm

    You are all off your rocker! Do some “white women” do this……..yes! Do some “black women” do this yes! What about the 80 year old black woman that was attacked by a black man, what about the 70 year old black woman that was attacked by a white man in an elevator??????? Using all these stereotypes and continuing with all of your racisim only fuels the flames. Do you think if there was a “white” website like this it’d be condoned? Hell to tha naw! Get real. You all have hatred and racisim in your hearts just like the people you are trying to talk shit about. Personally if that shit happened to me I would have knocked that short fucker out regardless of his race! Just my two cents…..

  75. Piesh permalink
    October 16, 2008 4:44 pm

    LOL extremely funny! I found it funny but was a little disturbed by some of the comments. I agree that if she was doing that out of racism then she’s everything that’s been said and more. But speaking as a female that’s just naturally jumpy any time she’s stuck alone in an elevator with ANY guy she doesn’t know, how do you know she’s reacting like that because of racism instead of a self preservation instinct? If she were alone w/ some other guy she didn’t know and was perfectly fine until the black guy got in, then I could see calling it racist, but how do you know she’s not like that with EVERYONE? The clutching the purse could be less of a fear of having it stollen and more of a security of having something between her and an unknown man. Just sayin. I think that until people let themselves get over racism it’s going to perpetuate itself, like a viscious cycle. If you constantly think people react the way they do all because of your race you might just be overly sensitive, and you probably have reason to be. But not everyone is reacting like that because of racism but because of some personal hang up or insecurity or lack of self confidence or shyness. People of every ethnicity experience racism unfortunately.

    Still a really funny clip though. Oh, and I liked the McCain comments. ;)

  76. Piesh permalink
    October 16, 2008 4:52 pm

    Hm, reread and maybe it didn’t come out right. I don’t mean “get over” racism because it’s a very serious thing. I guess I mean more understand that it happens and don’t throw the hate back at everyone of the same race of the couple of idiots that were racist toward you. It just perpetuates racism across the board because then more people are experiencing it and then they might get mad and start being racist back. And it just builds from there. Hate on ANYONE of ANY race who is racist and don’t just assume that someone is racist because they are of a specific race, it’s just being racist back. Afterall, maybe they’re sexist instead.

  77. White Woman permalink
    October 17, 2008 2:05 pm

    Hi,

    Ok this is funny because sadly for many it is true. For me it is not about the man being black, it is about being alone and vulnerable in a small room with a man you don’t know. There have been a lot of mean ass men out there that have hurt women for reasons that they don’t understand, so random violence is an issue regardless of race.

    Sometime what may appear racist is the general lack of being comfortable in our own skin and with new people. For example, white women give each other that fake quick smile all the time. People are generally not mentally very healthy, it may be race related sometimes, often it is their own mental state. Please don’t take it personally.

    Sometimes you don’t know, maybe she is checking you out and embarrassed about that.

  78. White Woman permalink
    October 17, 2008 2:21 pm

    Oh and by the way, please don’t lump me in with all white people. Yes, there are ignorant white and ignorance in every race, but we are not all the same.

    If small minds go to the least common denominator, then we are all called to go to the higher standard if we see that better way. Getting mad takes the intelligence we have to know right from wrong and smashes it at the feet of ignorance.

    There must be alot of progress on acceptance because Obama is likely our next president. It was also nice of the Rep. party to nominate the most transparently insane white folks that they could find.

    McCain reminds me of uncle fester trying to sell me candy he made in his lab.

  79. Daz permalink
    October 17, 2008 6:01 pm

    This is crazy……………..
    http://www.dazmart.com

  80. Brown permalink
    October 18, 2008 9:30 am

    Let the truth be told !

  81. dom permalink
    October 21, 2008 2:46 am

    I guess I could see why people thought it was funny. I actually didn’t find it funny at all. I actually thought it was stupid. I think Black and Whites BOTH perpetuate stereotypes everyday; and videos like this only provoke the Black people to think that all white people “clutch their purses”. It also provokes White people to look at blacks and foolish. What is the point of him going “BOO” to frighten the woman? He further the stereotypes. I’m sorry; call me whatever you like, but I think things like this help to REGRESS the black culture. I highly doubt prominent and intellectual blacks like Stanley O’Neal, Richard Parsons, Vernon Jackson or even Barack Obama would find things like this funny. I think videos like this does more harm from a psychological standpoint.

    Yes these things may be true but, it there a need to perpetuate the stereotype?

  82. October 21, 2008 4:43 pm

    ahahahah sho funny love it… :)

  83. Michelle permalink
    October 22, 2008 9:22 pm

    All I can say is BOO! Dum Biootch!

  84. white boy permalink
    October 23, 2008 8:01 pm

    The black people that get mad when people are nervous around them are the ones that are up to no good to begin with and are the ones to watch out for. Their the ones that get pissed when they go into a store to steal something and they cant because people are watching them. Their not pissed about racism, their pissed about getting caught.

  85. dontbefoolish permalink
    October 23, 2008 10:31 pm

    I haven’t had this happen in years. In fact the last time that something like this happened to me I think I was a teenager. This may still happen, but chances are, it won’t. I’ll give a ratio of 3 out of every 10 black people. Depending on what part of the country your in. Racisim is loosing it’s sizzle and hopefully those still sizzling are dying off or will be soon.

  86. thisisme permalink
    October 28, 2008 1:19 am

    The black people that get mad when people are nervous around them are the ones that are up to no good to begin with and are the ones to watch out for. They’re the ones that get pissed when they go into a store to steal something and they cant because people are watching them. They get pissed when they get caught…shame is they blame the white race for their actions. Just look at Philadelphia.

  87. BLACK MAN permalink
    October 28, 2008 10:35 pm

    SO SAD BUT SO TRUE. IT’S HAPPENED TO ME ON A FEW OCCASSIONS. WHETHER I’M IN

    STREET CLOTHES OR IN MY MEDICAL SCRUBS. FOR THOSE WHO ARE IGNORANT TO THE

    FACT OF IT REALLY TAKING PLACE (FOR RACIALLY BIAS REASONS) ARE THE ONES WHO

    WILL CONTINUE TO FEED INTO THE MASKED RACISM THAT AMERICA HAS CHANGED TO. IT’S

    NOT LIKE THE 1960′S AND PRIOR WHERE IT IS RIGHT IN YOUR FACE AND WHITES WHO ARE

    RACIST TELL YOU HOW THEY FEEL ABOUT YOU (FOR THE MOST PART EXCEPT FOR THOSE

    SMALL PREDOMINANTLY WHITE TOWNS) , IT’S BEHIND A MASK. FOR EXAMPLE

    WHEN A BLACK GOES FOR A JOB INTERVIEW AND ANOTHER WHITE APPLICANT IS THERE

    AT THE SAME TIME WITH LESS CREDINTIALS AND EXPERIENCE THAN THE BLACK AND THE

    BLACK DOESN’T GET THE JOB, OR A BLACK GROUP GOES TO A FOOD ESTABLISHMENT

    AND GETS SERVED THEIR FOOD AFTER THE WHITE OR ANY OTHER RACES GROUP, OR THE

    CLASSIC WHEN A BLACK MAN IS DRIVING BY HIMSELF OR WITH BLACK PASSENGERS AND

    A WHITE COP GOING IN THE OPPOSITE DIRECTION MAKES A U-TURN OR EVEN IN THE SAME

    DIRECTION DECIDES TO TAIL BEHIND THE CAR WAITING FOR HIM TO MAKE A VIOLATION OR

    TRYING TO SCARE HIM INTO A VIOLATION (POSSIBLY EVEN SHINNING THAT DAMN SPOT

    LIGHT DIRECTLY IN HIS EYES) TO FIND OUT THE CAR’S REGISTRATION IS CURRENT, NO

    HEAD, TAIL OR BRAKE LIGHTS ARE OUT AND CAN’T PULL HIM OVER.

    THAT’S JUST A PORTION OF THE AMERICAN RACISM BLACKS EXPERIENCE TODAY. NONE

    THE LESS AMERICA IS THE BEST COUNTRY ON EARTH AND I WOULDN’T WANT TO BE

    ANYWHERE ELSE. BLACKS HAVE STAYED STRONG FOR HUNDREDS OF YEARS AND HAVE

    LEARNED TO HANDLE STRESSFUL SITUATIONS. BUT WE DO GET TIRED OF THE BS.

    RACIST PEOPLE WE’RE NOT GOIN ANYWHERE SO JUST GET USE TO US BEING AROUND!!!

  88. BLACK MAN permalink
    October 28, 2008 10:44 pm

    P.S. THAT WAS FUNNY AS HELL. LMAO!!!

  89. Cracker permalink
    October 30, 2008 9:37 am

    Ease up why don’t you. You sound like a buncha racist fools!
    Imagine THAT!!!

  90. Shaka's princess permalink
    October 30, 2008 4:52 pm

    This is really funny, and i also see them to that to Hispanic people. I cannot understand people who downplay racism and slavery. You all need to keep quiet before we get even angrier..just in case someone doesnt realize just how upset we are right now.

  91. Unbelievable permalink
    October 30, 2008 7:43 pm

    IT’s only continuing because of people like all of you that think all white folks are “masking” their racism. Please get over yourself. I’m sure eveyone has better things to do than worry about blacks and whites and whom is scared of whom. Look in the mirror or inside yourself and you’ll truly see a racist! IDIOTS!!!!!!!!!!!

  92. Unbelievable permalink
    October 30, 2008 7:45 pm

    You, in the video, are the racist BLACK BITCH! Get over your dumb self!

  93. November 3, 2008 7:38 pm

    HEy this video was great. Check out ours at….

  94. November 3, 2008 9:38 pm

    Someone wrote: “What is the point of him going “BOO” to frighten the woman? He further the stereotypes.”

    Ummm…what stereotype was that? The stereotype that says that Black people say “Boo!’ to people in elevators?

    There are Black people that steal pocketbooks.

    There are people of all other kinds who also steal pocketbooks.

    The point illustrated here is that not everyone is immediately labeled a pocketbook thief upon entering an elevator.

  95. joe permalink
    November 5, 2008 4:55 pm

    yeah….women do this to me all the me too, and I’m white. I’m not convinced it is always a racial thang.

  96. November 6, 2008 12:59 am

    do you look like a crook? the person in the vid looks like a business man.

  97. TheVixenne permalink
    November 12, 2008 12:21 am

    Can I just add something to what poster Parnell said earlier? What color were the two kids who shot up Columbine High School? Most school shootings are perpetrated by young white males, and frankly, we should be more afraid of THEM.

    I highly recommend anti-racist educator Tim Wise (a white guy) who has dispelled all these ideas about black folks “committing” more crimes.

  98. November 12, 2008 5:01 pm

    Man some real talent here funny as hell ,brave ,LMAO

  99. dboy permalink
    November 13, 2008 5:51 am

    now thats some funny sh@t…somebody should do one about crossing the street and people locking their doors like every black person is a car jacker in the middle of the day…
    even people in hoopties do it….damn

  100. November 21, 2008 10:51 am

    lol funny :))

  101. December 6, 2008 7:05 am

    Thats to funny, but Oh so true!!

  102. December 7, 2008 12:54 pm

    oh ya ur right helloooo guyz visit my website

    http://www.thelaptopcomputers.com/

  103. Adam permalink
    February 8, 2009 5:52 pm

    first of all no one is scared of a midget trying to steal a purse lol if i seen this guy in the street i would smack his stupid ass.

  104. May 8, 2009 8:49 am

    T6CbXq comment1 ,

Trackbacks

  1. A Black Man In An Elevator…. « JHAZZAI’S WORLD!
  2. Top Posts « ATer criacao de sites (11) 2527-3032
  3. Top Posts « WordPress.com

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 86 other followers

